Hint Wellness Cold Care Premium Tea

I am a big lover of tea and sadly I am also a big sufferer of colds, this year has been a particularly bad season for me so my immune system is suffering too. As soon as I saw this product I jumped at the chance of trying it out.

It comes in a lovely bright foil sachet that is resealable by pressing the top plastic tracks together which ensures that your tea will stay fresh.  The reverse of the packet shows you how to brew, ingredients and a Thank you from the suppliers (who are a small family run business). As well as lots of natural ingredients and flavours it’s comforting to see there are zero calories in each cup and 150% of your recommended daily allowance of vitamin C. There are all the ingredients you’d expect to find in a traditional cold remedy like Echinacea, lemon, honey, ginger and lemongrass which I think is the predominent aroma that hits you as soon as you open the packet.

There is also advice on the packet to check with a health professional before taking if you have any medical condition, are taking medication, pregnant or breastfeeding. I checked with my pharmacist and it was fine.

To brew you simply add a teabag to a mug of boiling water and leave to steep for 5-10 minutes. I find 5 is adequate and to be honest I couldn’t wait any longer as it smells so nice. It has a really light refreshing fruity flavour that doesn’t leave any after taste.

3-5 cups a day are recommended. I have tried just with water and also with a little almond milk on one occasion which was nice in the evening.

I have enjoyed drinking these and will continue to enjoy the rest of the pack.  Like any cold remedy you can’t really know if things help or if the illness has just run its’ course, but there does seem to be a lot of research that shows the ingredients in this tea do indeed help.

At the time of ordering the product was £15.99 and was ordered using the Amazon Prime Service which was delivered the next day.

Product link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hint-Wellness-Cold-And-Flu/dp/B0171OZKZM

Leave a Reply

